14 hours of Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB) approved continuing education is required every two years prior to the renewal period for both certified and registered contractors. At least 1 hour must deal with workplace safety, 1 hour on the subject of workers compensation, 1 hour on the subject of business practices, 1 hour on the subject of laws and rules and 1 hour on Florida Building Code advanced modules.
A person who holds more than one certificate or registration issued by the CILB is required to complete the continuing education requirements only once during each renewal period and only once during each registration period.
Click Hereto view frequently asked questions about license renewal with the Department of Business & Professional Regulations (DBPR) and the online renewal process.
Click Here to go to the Florida DBPR main web page.
Stay informed of any changes! Click here to subscribe to the DBPR Newsletter
466 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702 | Phone: 727-209-0890 | Fax: 727.578.9982 | Email
2011 - 2014 © Manasota Air Conditioning Contractors Association | Advertise with us